Irish for a Day

Calling all 8th Graders! We invite you to experience a day-in-the-life of an SHC student! Paired with a student ambassador, you will walk the halls, observe classes and interact with our community as an honorary Irish.

Prior to registration, we strongly encourage you to check your calendar, most notably for standardized testing days at your grammar school, to ensure that there are no conflicts with your selected visit date. SHC cannot guarantee a replacement visit due to a cancellation. Please note that only one registration per student is permitted. 

Registration is required.

Registration is currently full. Please know additional dates for visits will be offered in January of 2020 for students that apply to Sacred Heart Cathedral by the November 29 priority deadline. Invitations for these visits will be made in December 2019. If the January visit time frame does not meet your needs, please complete the wait list form below, and we will make every attempt to accommodate you this fall.


Irish for a Day Wait List Form


Class of 2024 Irish for a Day Program Calendar

Monday, September 16, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, September 19, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, September 20, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, September 23, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Wednesday, September 25, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, September 26, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, September 27, 7:45 am - 12:15 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 1, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Wednesday, October 2, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, October 3, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, October 4, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, October 7, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 8, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Wednesday, October 9, 7:45 am - 12:15 pm - FULL
Thursday, October 10, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, October 14, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, October 17, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, October 18, 7:45 am - 12:15 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 22, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, October 24, 7:45 am - 12:15 pm - FULL
Friday, October 25, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, October 28, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 29, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, November 4, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Wednesday, November 6, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, November 7, 7:45 am - 12:15 pm - FULL
Tuesday, November 12, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Wednesday, November 13, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, November 14, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, November 18, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, November 19, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Wednesday, November 20, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, November 21, 7:45 am - 12:45 pm - FULL

Located in the

Heart of the city

MENU