Irish for a Day

Calling all 8th Graders! We invite you to experience a day-in-the-life of an SHC student! Paired with a student ambassador, you will walk the halls, observe classes and interact with our community as an honorary Irish.

Prior to registration, we strongly encourage you to check your calendar, most notably for standardized testing days at your grammar school, to ensure that there are no conflicts with your selected visit date. SHC cannot guarantee a replacement visit due to a cancellation. Please note that only one registration per student is permitted. 

Registration is required.

All dates are currently full, please click on the wait list form below.

Irish for a Day Wait List

Class of 2023 Irish for a Day Program Calendar

Monday, September 17, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, September 18, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, September 20, 7:45 am–12:15 pm - FULL
Friday, September 21, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, September 24, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, September 25, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, September 27,  7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, September 28, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, October 1,  7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 2, 7:45 am–12:15 pm - FULL
Wednesday, October 3, 7:45 am–12:15 pm - FULL
Monday, October 8, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 9, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, October 11, 7:45 am–12:15 pm - FULL
Friday, October 12, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, October 15, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 16, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, October 18, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, October 19, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 23, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Wednesday, October 24, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, October 25, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, October 26, 7:45 am–12:15 pm - FULL
Monday, October 29, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, October 30, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, November 2, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Monday, November 5, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Tuesday, November 6, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Thursday, November 8, 7:45 am–12:15 pm - FULL
Tuesday, November 13, 7:45 am–12:45 pm FULL
Wednesday, November 14, 7:45 am–12:15 pm - FULL
Thursday, November 15, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL
Friday, November 16, 7:45 am–12:45 pm - FULL

Located in the

Heart of the city

MENU