Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty & Staff

Mr. Austin Salzwedel

Instructor of Religious Studies

Religious Studies Department

asalzwedel@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 846

Read

Began at SHC
2017

George Fox University
Bachelor of Arts, Studio Art

Graduate Theological Union of Berkeley
Master of Arts, Art History & Religious Studies

Sansoe '71, Sansoe

Mr. Richard Sansoe ’71

Instructor of Social Studies

Social Studies Department

rsansoe@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 881

Read

Began at SHC
1980

Credential
State of California

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Arts, History

Mr. Mario Sazo

Dean of Students

Administration

msazo@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 717

Read

Began at SHC
1994

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Science, Psychology

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology

San Francisco State University
Master of Arts, Education

Mr. Mario D. Sazo ’08

Instructor of Social Studies, Entrepreneurship Club Moderator

Social Studies Department

mdsazo@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 898

Read

Began at SHC
2015

Credential
in progress

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Science, Political Science

Ms. Maritza Sazo ’11

Advancement Associate, Assistant Girls Freshman Volleyball Coach

Advancement, Athletics, Office of the President

mvsazo@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 564

Read

Began at SHC
2017

University of California, Berkeley
Bachelor of Science, Environmental Sciences

Mr. Jack Schindler ’09

Head Wrestling Coach, Instructor of Social Studies, Varsity Football Assistant Coach

Athletics, Social Studies Department

jschindler@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 828

Read

Began at SHC
2016

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Arts, History

Schmitz, Greg

Mr. Greg Schmitz

Director of Community Life, Instructor of Religious Studies

Community Life, Religious Studies Department

gschmitz@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 686

Read

Began at SHC
2011

Credential
State of California

The College of Idaho
Bachelor of Arts, Physical Education

Sonoma State University
Master in Education, Educational Administration

Professional Affiliations

CADA (California Association for Directors of Activities)
NCEA (National Catholic Education Association)

Ms. Laura Schulkin-Parnell

Assistant Dean of Students, Standardized Test Coordinator, Wellness Team Member

Administration, Office of the Principal, Wellness

lschulkinparnell@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 693

Read

Began at SHC
2017

University of San Francisco
Bachelor of Arts, Psychology

University of San Francisco
Master of Arts, Counseling Psychology

Professional Affiliations

MFT (Marriage and Family Therapist)

Ms. Janet Shapiro

Director of Professional Development, Instructor of Mathematics, Block Club Moderator

Administration, Mathematics Department

jshapiro@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 742

Read

Began at SHC
1978

Credential
State of California

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Bachelor of Science, Social Sciences

California State University, East Bay
Master of Science, Educational Leadership

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Vincentian Award
Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)

National Council for Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

 

Innovative High School in San Francisco County - Sacred Heart Cathedral Preparatory

Ms. Suzie Sheedy

Vice President for Advancement

Advancement, Office of the President

ssheedy@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 609

Read

Began at SHC
2016

Saint Mary's College of California
Bachelor of Arts, Communications with a minor in Business

Professional Affiliations

Certified Fundraising Executive

Smith, Rhonda

Ms. Rhonda Smith

Instructor of Music, Assistant Music Director, Jubilee Moderator

Visual & Performing Arts

rsmith@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 755

Read

Began at SHC
2008

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Music, Piano Performance

Holy Names University
Master of Music, Piano Pedagogy

Professional Affiliations

Music Teachers’ Association of California (MTAC)-San Francisco Branch

Standley, Dabney

Mr. Dabney Standley

Social Studies Department Chair, Instructor of Social Studies, Coding Club Moderator

Social Studies Department

dstandley@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 695

Twitter Handle
@DabStandley

Read

Began at SHC
2011

Credential
In Progress

Dartmouth College
Bachelor of Arts, History

New York University
Master of Arts, Interactive Telecommunications

University of San Francisco
Master of Arts, Digital Media and Learning

Ms. Tanya Susoev ’04

Instructor of Religious Studies, Assistant Swim Coach, TUFF Club Assistant Moderator, Sophomore Class Council Moderator

Athletics, Religious Studies Department

tsusoev@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 892

Read

Began at SHC
2014

Credential
State of California

University of San Diego
Bachelor of Arts, English

University of San Diego
Master of Arts, Peace & Justice Studies

Mills College
Master of Arts, Educational Leadership

Mr. Patrick Tangonan

Instructor of Mathematics

Mathematics Department

ptangonan@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 845

Read

Began at SHC
2017

Virginia Military Institute
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics

College of Charleston
Master of Science, Mathematics

Ms. Alicia Tapia

Director of Library Services

Library

atapia@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 732

Read

Began at SHC
2017

University of Hawaii
Bachelor of Arts, Spanish

University of Washington
Master of Library and Information Science

Professional Affiliations

Bay Area Independent School Librarians (BAISL)

Thorogood, Doug

Mr. Doug Thorogood

Instructor of Spanish, Chess Club Moderator

Languages Other Than English Department

dthorogood@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 696

Read

Began at SHC
2006

Credential
State of California

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Arts, Spanish

San Francisco State University
Master of Arts, Italian

Ms. Nga Tran

Attendance Coordinator, Head Boys Varsity Volleyball Coach, Head Girls JV Volleyball Coach

Athletics, Attendance

ntran@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 760

Read

Began at SHC
2008

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Bachelor of Arts, Sociology

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Bachelor of Arts, Criminal Justice

Mr. Marc Twomey

Campus Safety

Safety & Security

mtwomey@shcp.edu

Read

Began at SHC
2017

Vallelunga, Sebastian

Mr. Sebastian Vallelunga

Instructor of Religious Studies

Religious Studies Department

svallelunga@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 854

Read

Began at SHC
1999

Credential
State of California

Saint John's Seminary College
Bachelor of Arts, Liberal Arts

clear

Director of Information Technology

Technology

support@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 893

Read