Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty & Staff

Ms. Giselle Palacios-Delmundo ’94

Graphic Designer

Office of Communications & Marketing, Office of the President

gpdelmundo@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 644

Read

Began at SHC
2016

University of San Francisco & California College of the Arts
Bachelor of Arts, Graphic Design, emphasis in Illustration

Professional Affiliations

AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Artists)

Pan, Sunny

Ms. Sunny Pan

Instructor of Mandarin, Chinese Club Moderator

Languages Other Than English Department

span@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 794

Read

Began at SHC
2006

Credential
Beijing, China

Beijing Radio and Television University, Beijing, China, Institute of International Relations, Beijing, China
Bachelor of Arts, Language and Literature, Journalism

Pardini '80, David

Mr. David Pardini ’80

Instructor of English, Spoken Word Co-Moderator

English Department

dpardini@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 872

Read

Began at SHC
1989

Emory University
Bachelor of Arts, English

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Master of Arts, English

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Lasallian Educators Award

Mr. Mark Pardini ’88

Director of Communications & Marketing

Office of Communications & Marketing, Office of the President

mpardini@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 689

Read

Began at SHC
2016

University of California, Berkeley
Bachelor of Arts, English Literature

University of California, Berkeley
Bachelor of Arts, Political Science

Parsons School of Design
Bachelor of Arts, Communication Design

Professional Affiliations

AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Artists)

Pasero, Joyce

Ms. Joyce Pasero

Copy Room Manager

Administration

jpasero@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 718

Read

Began at SHC
1991

City College of San Francisco
Associate of Arts, Physical Education/Dance

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Vincentian Award

Ms. Leiana Payawal

Instructor of American Sign Language, Block Club Assistant Moderator

Languages Other Than English Department

lpayawal@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 835

Read

Began at SHC
2016

Credential
in progress

University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary & Special Education with an Emphasis in Deaf Studies

University of San Francisco
Master of Arts, Educational Organization & Leadership

Research and Publications

The Physics of Serving Others

Professional Affiliations

St. Dominic’s Catholic Church, Knights of St. Francis, St. Anthony’s, Project Open Hand, Glide, St. Francis Homelessness Challenge, SendIt Foundation, BayCats (University of Arizona Alumni Group)

Dr. John Pelton

Instructor of Science, Card Club Moderator, Assistant Boys Tennis Coach, Assistant Girls Tennis Coach

Athletics, Science Department

jpelton@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 658

Read

Began at SHC
2015

Hope College
Bachelor of Science, Biology

University of North Carolina
PhD, Biology

clear

Mr. Colin Peuse

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Athletics

cpeuse@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 684

Read

Began at SHC
2006

Pfahnl, Angie

Ms. Angie Pfahnl

Wellness Department Co-Chair, Instructor of Wellness, Lasallian Vincentian Youth Coordinator, International Student Liaison, Assistant Swim Coach, Yoga Club Moderator

Athletics, Wellness

apfahnl@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 891

Read

Began at SHC
2007

University of California, Davis
Bachelor of Science, Human Development

San Jose State University
Master of Arts, Kinesiology

Ms. Julie Phelan

Instructor of English, The Emerald Moderator

English Department

jphelan@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 824

Read

Began at SHC
2002

Credential
State of California

Saint Mary's College of California
Bachelor of Arts, English

California Institute of the Arts
Master of Fine Arts, Theatre

Phillips, Anita

Ms. Anita Phillips

Instructor of Social Studies

Social Studies Department

aphillips@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 634

Read

Began at SHC
2012

Credential
State of California

Santa Clara University
Bachelor of Arts, History

Purdue University
Master of Science, Education - Learning, Design & Technology

Mr. John Riekels

Library Assistant

Library

jriekels@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 758

Read

Began at SHC
2016

Western Michigan University
Bachelor of Arts, Sociology

Rinaldi, Julia

Ms. Julia Rinaldi

Associate Director of Community Life for Service and Community, Instructor of Wellness

Community Life, Wellness

jrinaldi@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 670

Read

Began at SHC
1998

Credential
San Francisco Archdiocese Religion Certification

Saint Mary's College of California
Bachelor of Arts, Government

San Francisco State University
Master of Public Health, Master's of Public Health/Community Health Education

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Vincentian Award

Mr. Ismael Ruiz

Instructor of Religious Studies, TUFF Club Co-Moderator

Religious Studies Department

iruiz@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 645

Read

Began at SHC
2014

University of Dayton
Bachelor of Science, Secondary Religious Education

Chaminade University of Honolulu
Master of Arts in Teaching, Secondary Social Studies Education

Mr. LyRyan Russell

Counselor, Head Girls Varsity Basketball Coach

Athletics, Counseling & Advising Department

lrussell@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 795

Read

Began at SHC
2016

University of San Francisco
Bachelor of Science, Sports Physiology

University of San Francisco
Master of Arts, College & School Counseling

Mr. Michael Ryan

Instructor of Mathematics

Mathematics Department

mryan@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 842

Read

Began at SHC
2017

National University of Ireland Galway
Bachelor of Science, Astronomy & Physics

San Francisco State University
Master of Science, Astrophysics

Ms. Dede Sabella

La Salle Main Office Manager

Administration

dsabella@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 803

Read

Began at SHC
2000

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Vincentian Award

Salzman, Cally

Dr. Cally Salzman

Director of Academic Resource Services

Counseling & Advising Department

csalzman@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 839

Read

Began at SHC
2006

Credential
State of Wisconsin

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Bachelor of Science, Learning Disabilities

University of Wisconsin River Falls
Master of Science, School Supervision

University of San Francisco
Doctorate of Education, Counseling Psychology

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Vincentian Award

Association of Educational Therapists
International Dyslexia Association

Mr. Austin Salzwedel

Instructor of Religious Studies

Religious Studies Department

asalzwedel@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 846

Read

Began at SHC
2017

George Fox University
Bachelor of Arts, Studio Art

Graduate Theological Union of Berkeley
Master of Arts, Art History & Religious Studies

Sansoe '71, Sansoe

Mr. Richard Sansoe ’71

Instructor of Social Studies

Social Studies Department

rsansoe@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 881

Read

Began at SHC
1980

Credential
State of California

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Arts, History