Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty & Staff

Mr. Devin Nelson

Instructor of Science

Science Department

dnelson@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 808

Read

Began at SHC
2016

Credential
State of California

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Science, Biochemistry

Master of Science, Chemistry

Nerney, Roselle

Ms. Roselle Nerney

La Salle Attendance Officer

Attendance

rnerney@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 821

Read

Began at SHC
1996

Saint Mary's College of California
Bachelor of Arts, Diversified Liberal Arts

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Vincentian Award

Harvey Nguyen

Mr. Harvey Nguyen

End User Support Technician

Technology

hnguyen@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 655

Read

Began at SHC
2013

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Science, Computer Engineering

Ms. Joan O’Neill

Assistant Principal for Academics

Administration, Office of the President

joneill@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 641

Read

Began at SHC
2001

Credential
State of California

University of San Francisco
Bachelor of Arts, English

Stanford University
Master of Art, Liberal Arts (in progress)

Professional Affiliations

ASCD (formerly Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development)
NCEA (National Catholic Educational Association)
NCTE (National Council of Teachers of English)

 

Offenbecher, Tom

Mr. Thomas Offenbecher

Director of Human Resources

Office of the President

toffenbecher@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 565

Read

Began at SHC
2013

University of Toledo
Bachelor of Arts, Business Management

Seattle University
Master of Arts, Nonprofit Leadership

Professional Affiliations

SPHR (Senior Professional Human Resources)
Society of Human Resources Management

Ms. Michelle Ong

Tuition Receivable Accountant

Finance Office

mong@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 567

Read

Began at SHC
2016

Western Kentucky University
Bachelor of Science, Hotel Management

Texas Tech University
Master of Science, Restaurant Management

Ms. Giselle Palacios-Delmundo ’94

Graphic Designer

Office of Communications & Marketing, Office of the President

gpdelmundo@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 644

Read

Began at SHC
2016

University of San Francisco & California College of the Arts
Bachelor of Arts, Graphic Design, emphasis in Illustration

Professional Affiliations

AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Artists)

Pan, Sunny

Ms. Sunny Pan

Instructor of Mandarin, Chinese Club Moderator

Languages Other Than English Department

span@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 794

Read

Began at SHC
2006

Credential
Beijing, China

Beijing Radio and Television University, Beijing, China, Institute of International Relations, Beijing, China
Bachelor of Arts, Language and Literature, Journalism

Pardini '80, David

Mr. David Pardini ’80

Instructor of English

English Department

dpardini@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 872

Read

Began at SHC
1989

Emory University
Bachelor of Arts, English

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Master of Arts, English

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Lasallian Educators Award

Mr. Mark Pardini ’88

Director of Communications & Marketing

Office of Communications & Marketing, Office of the President

mpardini@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 689

Read

Began at SHC
2016

University of California, Berkeley
Bachelor of Arts, English Literature

University of California, Berkeley
Bachelor of Arts, Political Science

Parsons School of Design
Bachelor of Arts, Communication Design

Professional Affiliations

AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Artists)

Pasero, Joyce

Ms. Joyce Pasero

Copy Room Manager

Administration

jpasero@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 718

Read

Began at SHC
1991

City College of San Francisco
Associate of Arts, Physical Education/Dance

Professional Affiliations

Recipient of the Vincentian Award

Ms. Leiana Payawal

Instructor of American Sign Language, Block Club Assistant Moderator

Languages Other Than English Department

lpayawal@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 835

Read

Began at SHC
2016

Credential
in progress

University of Arizona
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary & Special Education with an Emphasis in Deaf Studies

University of San Francisco
Master of Arts, Educational Organization & Leadership

Research and Publications

The Physics of Serving Others

Professional Affiliations

St. Dominic’s Catholic Church, Knights of St. Francis, St. Anthony’s, Project Open Hand, Glide, St. Francis Homelessness Challenge, SendIt Foundation, BayCats (University of Arizona Alumni Group)

Dr. John Pelton

Instructor of Science

Science Department

jpelton@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 658

Read

Began at SHC
2015

Hope College
Bachelor of Science, Biology

University of North Carolina
PhD, Biology

Peralta

Mr. Ken Peralta ’79

Instructor of Religious Studies, Instructor of Wellness, Head Varsity Football Coach

Athletics, Religious Studies Department, Wellness

kperalta@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext.869

Read

Began at SHC
2013

San Francisco State University
Bachelor of Science, Human Movement Studies

University of New Mexico
Master of Arts, Sports Administration

Professional Affiliations

American Football Coaches Association

clear

Mr. Colin Peuse

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Athletics

cpeuse@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 684

Read

Began at SHC
2006

Pfahnl, Angie

Ms. Angie Pfahnl

Wellness Department Co-Chair, Instructor of Wellness, International Student Liaison, Assistant Swim Coach, Yoga Club Moderator

Athletics, Wellness

apfahnl@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 891

Read

Began at SHC
2007

University of California, Davis
Bachelor of Science, Human Development

San Jose State University
Master of Arts, Kinesiology

Phelan, Julie

Ms. Julie Phelan

Instructor of English, The Emerald Moderator

English Department

jphelan@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 824

Read

Began at SHC
2002

Credential
State of California

Saint Mary's College of California
Bachelor of Arts, English

California Institute of the Arts
Master of Fine Arts, Theatre

Phillips, Anita

Ms. Anita Phillips

Instructor of Social Studies

Social Studies Department

aphillips@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 634

Read

Began at SHC
2012

Credential
State of California

Santa Clara University
Bachelor of Arts, History

Purdue University
Master of Science, Education - Learning, Design & Technology

Dr. Krystal Pope

Instructor of Mathematics, Head Varsity Softball Coach

Athletics, Mathematics Department

kpope@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 829

Read

Began at SHC
2015

Austin College
Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Arts

Golden Gate University School of Law
JD, Law

Palo Alto University
PhD, Clinical Psychology

Mr. John Riekels

Library Assistant

Library

jriekels@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 758

Read

Began at SHC
2016

Western Michigan University
Bachelor of Arts, Sociology