Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty & Staff
Abdulla, Riaz

Mr. Riaz Abdulla

Instructor of Science, Computer Programming Club Moderator

Science Department

rabdulla@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 658

Read

Began at SHC: 2007

Credential: State of California

Purdue University

Bachelor of Arts, Physics

University of San Francisco

Master of Education, Digital Media and Learning

Purdue University

Abe, Chikara

Mr. Chikara Abe

Instructor of Japanese, Japanese Club Moderator

Languages Other Than English Department

cabe@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 825

Read

Began at SHC: 2000

Credential: State of California

Tokyo Institute of Technology

Bachelor of Science, Engineering in Polymer Chemistry

Tokyo Institute of Technology

Master of Science, Environmental Chemistry and Engineering

San Francisco State University

Allen, Ted

Mr. Ted Allen

Visual & Performing Arts Department Chair, Instructor of Instrumental Music, Director of Instrumental Music, Guitar Club Moderator

Visual & Performing Arts

tallen@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 750

Read

Began at SHC: 2008

Credential: State of California

Pomona College

Bachelor of Arts, Music

Yale University School of Music

Master of Music, Music Composition

Apschnikat

Ms. Tessa Apschnikat

Instructor of English

English Department

tapschnikat@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 390

Read

Began at SHC: 2013

Credential: State of California

Centre College

Bachelor of Arts, English

University of Louisville

Master of Arts, Secondary English, English as a Second Language

clear

Ms. Giulietta Aquino

College Advisor

Counseling Department

gaquino@shcp.edu

Read

Mills College

Bachelor of Arts, Political, Legal & Economic Analysis

Harvard University

Master of Education, Administration, Planning & Social Policy, Higher Education

Professional Affiliations:

National Association of College Admission Counselors, Western Association of College Admission Counselors
College Board, Association of Black Admission and Financial Aid Officers at the Ivy League and Sister Schools, Higher Education Resource Services

Ayala, Rafael

Mr. Rafael Ayala

Counselor

Counseling Department

rayala@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 688

Read

St. Mary's College

Baer, Dan

Mr. Dan Baer

Religious Studies Department Chair, Instructor of Religious Studies

Religious Studies Department

dbaer@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 725

Read

Began at SHC: 2013

Marquette University

Bachelor of Arts, English

Saint Louis University

Master of Arts, Theology

Baptista, Margaret

Ms. Margaret Baptista

Administrative Coordinator

Administration

mbaptista@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 741

Read

Began at SHC: 2001

San Francisco State University

Bachelors, Liberal Arts

Barnes, Paul

Mr. Paul Barnes

Instructor of English, Oracle Moderator, Emerald Moderator

English Department

pbarnes@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 685

Read

Began at SHC: 2005

Credential: State of California

Columbia University

Bachelor of Arts, English with Emphasis in Creative Writing

University of San Francisco

Master of Education, Digital Media and Learning

Basch, Abi

Ms. Abi Basch

Instructor of Social Studies, Film & Media Club Moderator

Social Studies Department

abasch@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 736

Read
clear

Ms. Tiffany Basilio

Instructor of Mathematics

Mathematics Department

tbasilio@shcp.edu

Read

Began at SHC: 2014

University of California, Davis

Bachelor of Arts, Exercise Science

Bechelli, Jan

Ms. Jan Bechelli

Instructor of English

English Department

jbechelli@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 865

Read

Began at SHC: 1996

Credential: State of California

Saint Mary's College of California

Bachelor of Arts, English, Psychology

Beima, Margi

Ms. Margi Beima

Assistant to the President, Head Girls Volleyball Coach

Athletics

mbeima@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 677

Read

Began at SHC: 1999

Santa Clara University

Bachelor of Arts, English, Spanish

New York University

Master of Arts, Liberal Studies

Bell_Leslie_w

Ms. Leslie Bell

Instructor of Mathematics

Mathematics Department

lbell@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 796

Read

Began at SHC: 1999

Credential: State of California

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science, Secondary Math Education

University of San Francisco

Master of Arts, Catholic School Administration

Bergen, Scott

Mr. Scott Bergen

Sports Communications Coordinator, Associate Director of Community Life for Retreats and Spirit, SHCtv Moderator

Athletics

sbergen@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 752

Twitter Handle: @SHCathletics

Read

Began at SHC: 2011

University of San Diego

Bachelor of Arts, English

Bernard, Marie

Ms. Marie Bernard

Instructor of French, French Club Moderator

Languages Other Than English Department

mbernard@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 826

Read

Began at SHC: 1998

Credential: State of California

University of Toulouse

Bachelor of Arts, History

Institut d'Etudes Politiques

Master of Arts, Political Science, African Studies

Bohm, Christian

Mr. Christian Bohm

Instructor of Music, Director of Music

Visual & Performing Arts

cbohm@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 895

Read

Began at SHC: 2000

Brigham Young University

Bachelor of Arts, Music, Italian

Brigham Young University

Master of Business Administration, Finance

Buell, Christine

Ms. Christine Buell

Assistant Principal for Student Life, Instructor of Art History

Administration

cbuell@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 611

Read

Began at SHC: 1995

Credential: State of California

University of California, Santa Cruz

Bachelor of Arts, English Literature

University of San Francisco

Master of Arts, Educational Leadership

Burke '70, Tim

Mr. Tim Burke ’70

Admissions Director, Freshman Girls Basketball Coach

Admissions

tburke@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 729

Read

Began at SHC: 1974

Saint Mary's College of California

Bachelor of Arts, Social Studies

Cannon, Gary

Mr. Gary Cannon

Principal

Administration

gcannon@shcp.edu

415.775.6626 ext. 859

Read

Began at SHC: 1997

University of Notre Dame

Bachelor of Arts, Psychology

Jesuit School of Theology at Berkeley

Master of Divinity,